District 49 The Prairies is one of RTOERO’s newest districts. Officially formed on June 1, 2019, this district represents almost 500 members who live in the Prairie provinces of Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba.

Our district got its start at a meeting on Jan. 22, 2019 with RTOERO Chair Martha Foster and CEO Jim Grieve. More than 130 RTOERO members attended the meeting designed to gauge interest in forming a new district for the Prairies. Following the high level of support that members expressed, an organizing meeting was held on May 29 and 30, 2019. The RTOERO board of directors approved the new District 49 The Prairies to officially begin on June 1.

Our first event was a fall luncheon on Nov. 4, 2019 in Calgary. Chair Martha Foster attended our inaugural event as a special guest.


Members and growing

District 49 The Prairies President

Margaret Andersen

District 49 The Prairies Executive

Name Role Email
Margaret Andersen President / Présidence
Margaret Booze First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Ruth Thompson Second vice-president / Deuxième vice-présidence
Carolyn Knowles Third vice-president / Troisième vice-présidence
Linda Nelson Secretary / Secrétaire
Rosemary Bruner Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Rosemary Bruner Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Margaret Andersen Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Linda Nelson Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Margaret Booze Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Margaret Booze Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Linda Nelson Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Margaret Booze Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Margaret Andersen Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Rosemary Bruner Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Margaret Barrett-Doerr Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Marg Booze Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Margaret Andersen RPW Organizer/ RPW Organizer - Responsable APR missing

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.